London Marathon – Post Race Injury Frustrations

It has been three weeks since the race and by this stage I should have about recovered and be thinking about the next race ….. Like the last part of the training, the post race recovery hasn’t really gone to plan.

The lateral collateral ligament strain that I picked up during the race has proved reluctant to clear despite lots of ice, rest, stretching and a trip to the physio who seemed to think that the underlying problem was a bit higher up my leg. It was better than my last physio visit, for a trapped nerve, where she pummelled my back then told me, in the nicest possible way, that my upper body was puny and then charged me £50 for the privilege.

It is getting better, though – I managed a couple of miles yesterday morning before any feelings of tightness became apparent, but a bit more rest it still needed ….

20140505-164057.jpg

Leave a Reply

